Follow Us

Bagnaia in pole position for the German Grand Prix, ahead of Quartararo

Bagnaia in pole position for the German Grand Prix, ahead of Quartararo

The Italian Francesco Bagnaia (Ducati) signed his third pole position of the season this Saturday, at the German Grand Prix, ahead of the current French world champion and championship leader, Fabio Quartararo (Yamaha), second.

Another Frenchman, Johann Zarco (Ducati-Pramac), will start in third position in this tenth heat of the season.

The Spanish Aleix Espargaró (Aprilia), for the moment second overall, the Italian Fabio Di Giannantonio (Ducati-Gresini) and the Australian Jack Miller (Ducati) make up the second row on the grid.

As in Catalonia at the beginning of June, the Italian Enea Bastianini (Ducati-Gresini), provisionally third in the championship, signed another bad operation and will start on Sunday in 17th place.

You can also read:  Alonso: «As the season progresses we are stronger and stronger»

In the general classification, Bastianini is close to Zarco, who is only three points behind the Italian.

— Starting grid for the German Grand Prix, tenth round of twenty of the MotoGP World Championship, scheduled for Sunday at 2:00 p.m. (12:00 GMT) at the Sachsenring circuit (3.671 km):

first line

1. Francesco Bagnaia (ITA/Ducati)

2. Fabio Quartararo (FRA/Yamaha)

3. Johann Zarco (FRA/Ducati-Pramac)

Second line

4. Aleix Espargaro (ESP/Aprilia)

5. Fabio Di Giannantonio (ITA/Ducati-Gresini)

6. Jack Miller (AUS/Ducati)

third line

7. Luca Marini (ITA/Ducati-VR46)

8. Jorge Martin (ESP/Ducati-Pramac)

9. Maverick Vinales (ESP/Aprilia)

fourth line

10. Takaaki Nakagami (JAP/Honda-LCR)

11. Marco Bezzecchi (ITA/Ducati-VR46)

You can also read:  Scare in Formula 1 with the fire of Kimi Raikkonen's car

12. Joan Mir (ESP/Suzuki)

fifth line

13. Pol Espargaro (ESP/Honda)

14. Miguel Oliveira (BY/KTM)

15. Brad Binder (AFS/KTM)

sixth line

16. Alex Marquez (ESP/Honda-LCR)

17. Enea Bastianini (ITA/Ducati-Gresini)

18. Stefan Bradl (GER/Honda)

seventh line

19. Andrea Dovizioso (ITA/Yamaha-RNF)

20. Franco Morbidelli (ITA/Yamaha)

21. Remy Gardner (AUS/KTM-Tech3)

eighth line

22. Raul Fernandez (ESP/KTM-Tech3)

23. Darryn Binder (AFS/Yamaha-RNF)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

58 − 56 =