Follow Us

Cuba and the Dominican Republic open the Culiacán 2017 Caribbean Series

Cuba and the Dominican Republic will open the 2017 Caribbean Baseball Series on February 1 in Culiacán, the organizers announced today at the tournament venue.

That same day, Mexico will face Puerto Rico to complete the first day of the tournament in which Venezuela will also participate, which will rest on that date.

On the second day, on February 2, Venezuela-Puerto Rico and Mexico-Dominican Republic will play and Cuba will rest.

For the 3rd, the duels will be Puerto Rico-Cuba and Venezuela-Mexico with rest for the Dominican Republic.

On the 4th Dominican-Puerto Rico and Cuba-Venezuela will be measured and Mexico rests, while on the 5th Dominican-Venezuela and Mexico-Cuba play.

You can also read:  Dismissal or warning? Freeman forgets Chris Taylor's performance

On the 6th the semifinals are played with the matches of the first against the fourth and the second against the third and the winners will collide for the title on the 7th in the final.

The Caribbean Series is played every year with the champion teams of the winter tournaments from the Dominican Republic, Puerto Rico, Venezuela, Cuba and Mexico, which can be reinforced for the tournament.

Los Venados de Mazatlán, from Mexico, were the champions this year in the tournament that was played in the Dominican Republic. EFE

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

− 1 = 2