Follow Us

Lebron and Harden, the only ones to win scoring and assists titles in NBA

Lebron and Harden, the only ones to win scoring and assists titles in NBA

The NBA has countless legends who have left their mark in the history of the league with great records and today we wanted to tell you an unmissable ranking published by the Fadeaway World portal about the only 7 players who managed to win scoring and assists titles. Wizards!

Oscar Robertson begins this select group with the scoring title he won in 1968, average of 29.2 per game, and all seven assist titles: 1961, 1962, 1964, 1965, 1966, 1968 and 1969.

Los Angeles Lakers legend Jerry Wets was the NBA’s top scorer in 1970 (31.2 PPP) and the most outstanding assistor in 1972 (9.7 APJ). The 1973 season was the consecration of Nate Archibald as he won both the scoring (34.9 PPP) and assists (11.4) titles with the defunct Kansas City-Omaha Kings.

You can also read:  The best dunk of the season in the NBA!

Wilt Chamberlain could not be left out of the players with scoring titles and assists. The exNBA had seven distinctions as the best scorer and an award for being the player with the most assists in 1968. Now it is the turn of the modern era!

Players with scoring and assisting titles in the NBA

Russell Westbrook is the first player in the modern era with two scoring titles (2015 and 2017) and the same number of assists (2018 and 2019).

For his part, James Harden was the best scorer three times in a row, 2018 (30.4 PPP), 2019 (36.1 PPJ) and 2020 (34.3 PPJ), and a season with the highest number of assists (2017).

You can also read:  NBA players with the highest income in 2021

Who is left to complete the only 7 players to win scoring and assists titles in the NBA?

Well, no one else and no one less than LeBron James. The Lakers star won the scoring title in 2018 by averaging 30 points per game and assists in 2020 with 10.2 APPs. (Bolavip) ​​(GG)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

+ 27 = 32