Follow Us

NBA announces the 75 best players in history

NBA announces the 75 best players in history

With six international figures, the NBA released the complete list of the 75 best players in history, with one more name due to a tie in the vote.

This election is part of the activities and tributes that the North American Basketball League is offering in the opening week of its 75th season.

The players were selected by a panel of current and retired NBA figures, coaches, executives, women’s league (WNBA) legends and journalists.

Among the 76 figures who ended up making the list – the NBA did not reveal the names of the players who tied for last place – they concentrate 158 NBA rings, 730 All-Star Game selections (All-Star) and 110 MVP awards ( Most Valuable Player), in addition to having scored more than 1.5 million points.

You can also read:  Cousins ​​decides for the Lakers, who re-sign Rondo

The list kept intact the 50 names selected in 1996 for their 50th anniversary, including legends such as Bill Russell, Michael Jordan and Earvin ‘Magic’ Johnson.

Among the players added to the new list are some who were discarded in 1996, such as Dominique Wilkins and Dennis Rodman, along with the big names that came after, such as Kobe Bryant and Tim Duncan, and current stars such as LeBron James, Stephen Curry or Kevin Durant.

Eight other active players are in the pick: Giannis Antetokounmpo, Carmelo Anthony, Anthony Davis, James Harden, Kawhi Leonard, Damian Lillard, Chris Paul and Russell Westbrook.

You can also read:  Lakers fall to Suns at start of NBA playoffs

Six international figures appear on the list: Giannis Antetokounmpo (Greece) himself, Dirk Nowitzki (Germany), Tim Duncan (Virgin Islands), Patrick Ewing (Jamaica), Steve Nash (Canada) and Hakeem Olakuwon (Nigeria).

Other foreign players who won championships were not included, such as the Argentine Emanuel Ginobili or the Spanish Pau Gasol.

Below are the 76 selected players, arranged alphabetically by last name:

Kareem Abdul-Jabbar, Ray Allen, Giannis Antetokounmpo, Carmelo Anthony, Nate Archibald, Paul Arizin, Charles Barkley, Rick Barry, Elgin Baylor, Dave Bing, Larry Bird, Kobe Bryant, Wilt Chamberlain, Bob Cousy, Dave Cowens, Billy Cunningham, Stephen Curry, Anthony Davis, Dave DeBusschere, Clyde Drexler, Tim Duncan, Kevin Durant, Julius Erving, Patrick Ewing, Walt Frazier, Kevin Garnett, George Gervin, Hal Greer, James Harden, John Havlicek, Elvin Hayes, LeBron James, Magic Johnson , Sam Jones, Michael Jordan, Jason Kidd, Allen Iverson, Kawhi Leonard, Damian Lillard, Jerry Lucas, Karl Malone, Moses Malone, Pete Maravich, Bob McAdoo, Kevin McHale, George Mikan, Reggie Miller, Earl Monro, Steve Nash, Dirk Nowitzki, Shaquille O’Neal, Hakeem Olajuwon, Robert Parish, Chris Paul, Gary Payton, Bob Pettit, Paul Pierce, Scottie Pippen, Willis Reed, Oscar Robertson, David Robinson, Dennis Rodman, Bill Russell, Dolph Schayes, Bill Sharman, John Stockton, Isiah Thomas, Nate Thurmond, Wes Unseld, Dwyan e Wade, Bill Walton, Jerry West, Russell Westbrook, Lenny Wilkens, Dominique Wilkins, and James Worthy. (AFP)

You can also read:  They ask for 45 years in prison for ex-NBA player

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

44 + = 49