Follow Us

Portugal will host the last race of the MotoGP season

Portugal will host the last race of the MotoGP season

The 2020 MotoGP World Championship will end at the Portimao circuit in Portugal on November 22 with the expected presence of spectators, the International Federation (FIM) announced in a statement.

The Autodromo Internacional do Algarve will debut as a MotoGP World Championship circuit a month after hosting a Formula 1 Grand Prix, from October 23 to 25.

MotoGP last passed through Portugal in May 2012, at the Estoril circuit.

“We work to receive spectators in our career. We started with a capacity of 30,000 fans for the weekend of the race and then we will decide with Dorna (MotoGP promoter) and the health authorities the next steps ”, expressed the director of the circuit, Paulo Pinheiro.

You can also read:  Wittmann and Glock win at Spielberg

The MotoGP World Championship will be made up of 14 races, including 15 in Moto2 and Moto3, categories that were able to celebrate the Qatar GP at the beginning of March before the lockdown.

– MotoGP World Championship calendar:

March 8: Qatar, Moto2 and Moto3 categories (Losail circuit)

July 19: Spain (Jerez-Ángel Nieto circuit)

July 26: Andalusia (Jerez-Ángel Nieto circuit)

August 9: Czech Republic (Brno circuit)

August 16: Austria (Red Bull Ring, Spielberg)

23 Aug: Styria (Red Bull Ring, Spielberg)

September 13: San Marino (Misano Marco Simoncelli circuit)

September 20: Emilia-Romagna (Misano Marco Simoncelli circuit)

September 27: Catalonia (Barcelona-Catalonia circuit, Montmeló)

You can also read:  Briatore openly attacked Ecclestone

October 11: France (Bugatti Circuit, Le Mans)

October 18: Aragon (MotorLand Aragon, Alcañiz)

October 25: Teruel (MotorLand Aragon, Alcañiz)

November 8: Europe (Ricardo Tormo circuit, Valencia)

November 15: Valencian Community (Ricardo Tormo circuit, Valencia)

November 22: Portugal (Autodromo Internacional do Algarve, Portimao)

– Races canceled from the initial calendar:

Qatar Grand Prix (MotoGP category only)

German Grand Prix

Dutch Grand Prix

Finnish Grand Prix

Great Britain Grand Prix

Japanese Grand Prix

Australian Grand Prix

United States Grand Prix

Argentine Grand Prix

Thailand Grand Prix

Malaysian Grand Prix. AFP (HN)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

50 − 44 =