Follow Us

Starters set for MLB 2021 All Star Game

Starters set for MLB 2021 All Star Game

Major League Baseball released this Thursday night the results of the fan voting for the MLB 2021 All Star Game and who will be the starters for the America League and the National League in the match that will take place. on July 13 at Coors Field in Colorado.

Toronto Blue Jays sensation this season, Vladimir Guerrero Jr. will become the youngest player at 22 years and 119 days to start at first base in an All-Star Game, beating George Scott, who had started him. made in 1966. In addition, he is the youngest player with the most votes in the history of the MLB All Star Game.

You can also read:  Cardinals pitcher arrested for violating quarantine

With the position players defined by the fan votes, the pitchers and the rest of the reserve players who will say present at the Major League All-Star Game in 2021 have yet to be announced. They will be announced by the league in the coming days. .

American league

The starting AL players are: Vladimir Guerrero Jr. (first baseman-Toronto Blue Jays, Marcus Semien (second baseman-Toronto Blue Jays), Xander Bogaerts (shortstop-Boston Red Sox), Rafael Devers (third baseman-Boston Red Sox), Salvdor Pérez (catcher-Kansas City Royals), Mike Trout (outfielder-Los Angeles Angels), Aaron Judge (outfielder-New York Yankees), Teoscar Hernández (outfielder-Toronto Blue Jays) and Shohei Ohtani (designated hitter-Los Angeles Angels).

You can also read:  Double seven-inning cards to return in 2021

National League

The starting players of the National League are: Freddie Freeman (first base-Atlanta Braves), Adam Frazier (second base-Pittsburgh Pirates), Fernando Tatis Jr. (shortstop-San Diego Padres), Nolan Arenado (third base-St. Louis Cardinals), Buster Posey (catcher-San Francisco Giants), Ronald Acuña Jr. (outfielder-Atlanta Braves), Nick Castellanos (outfielder-Cincinnati Reds) and Jessie Winker (Cincinnati Reds). (Bolavip)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

+ 10 = 11