Follow Us

Tennis players will compete in the Fed Cup Zone II

Tennis players Zulema Zelaya, Alejandra Obando, Daniela Obando and Natalia Espinal are in the Dominican Republic ready to compete in the American Fed Cup Zone II, which starts this Wednesday.

The Bahamas, Barbados, Bermuda, Guatemala, Costa Rica, Dominican Republic, Ecuador, Peru, Puerto Rico, Uruguay, Trinidad and Tobago and Honduras participate in the event.

The time Honduras was in the round was in June 2013, where they finished fifth in Group II of the American Zone. Honduran tennis has been present in this type of competition three times in 2007, 2008 and 2013.

The winner of group “A” will play the play-off against the runner-up of group “B” and the winner of group “B” will play against the runner-up of Group “A” to determine which two nations will advance to Group I of the Europe Zone. -Africa in 2015.

You can also read:  Naomi Osaka, winner of the US Open, ascends to seventh place

The countries in third place in group “A” will play against the one that is in fourth place in group “B”. The third-placed nation in pool “B” will play the fourth-placed nation in pool “A” to determine the two nations that will be relegated to Pool III in 2015.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

+ 62 = 70