Follow Us

Toro Rosso to debut drivers in 2018

Toro Rosso to debut drivers in 2018

Frenchman Pierre Gasly and New Zealander Brendon Hartley were confirmed today by the Toro Rosso team as their starting drivers for the 2018 Formula 1 season.

Through a statement, the Faenza, Italy-based team confirmed Gasly, 21, a rookie this year at the Malaysian Grand Prix, and Hartley, 28, who made his debut in the United States race.

In this way, the Red Bull junior team changed its two drivers with respect to the start of the season and left the Russian Daniil Kvyat without a seat, who had started the year together with the Spanish Carlos Sainz, now at Renault with the German Nico Hülkenberg as companion.

You can also read:  Lewis Hamilton seeks 100 victory in F1

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

32 + = 40