Follow Us

Uruguay reserved 32 players for knockout games in November

Uruguay reserved 32 players for knockout games in November

The turbulence that Óscar Washington Tabárez managed to overcome puts him in an extreme situation with the Uruguayan team. The only thing that helps him is to win in this double date of the Conmebol Qualifiers in November when he receives Argentina and visits Bolivia. To do this, it has already reserved 32 soccer players from abroad for these two games.

The rumors put Tabárez on the ropes after suffering heavy defeats against Argentina and Brazil in October. In fact, several journalists from that country took his departure for granted in the middle of certain meetings that the ‘Maestro’ held with the Uruguayan Football Association. In the end, it was ratified, although it will have to achieve results in the face of what is to come.

You can also read:  Switzerland eliminate favorite France

And for this, this Friday he has announced the 32 soccer players from abroad, reserved for what will be the two November games for the Conmebol Qualifiers. With respect to the previous list of October, Tabárez maintains the base and bets on practically the same names to try to overcome the difficult present.

Among the novelties to face Argentina (November 12) and Bolivia (November 16), the laps of goalkeeper Martín Silva and Damián Suárez stand out, and what could be the first call for defender Sebastián Cáceres from América de México. Meanwhile, Brian Lozano is not there.

The Uruguayan team has 16 points, like Colombia, but by goal difference it is in fifth place in the South American Qualifiers, that is, in the playoff zone for the 2022 World Cup in Qatar. Behind it, it has Chile with 13 and Bolivia and Paraguay, with 12.

You can also read:  Former Maradona lawyer displaced from the cause investigating his death

List of 32 reserved from Uruguay for November:
Fernando Muslera (Galastasaray-TUR), Martín Campaña (Al Batin-ARA) and Martín Silva (Libertad-PAR)

Defenses: Diego Godín (Cagliari-ITA), José María Giménez (Atlético de Madrid-ESP), Sebastián Coates (Sporting de Lisboa-POR), Ronald Araújo (Barcelona-ESP), Sebastián Cáceres (América-MEX), Maximiliano Falcón (Colo Colo -CHI), Yonatthan Rak (Tijuana-MEX), Martín Cáceres (Fiorentina-ITA), Damián Suárez (Getafe-ESP), Matías Viña (Roma-ITA) and Joaquín Piquerez (Palmeiras-BRA).

Midfielders: Mauro Arambarri (Getafe-ESP), Lucas Torreira (Fiorentina-ITA), Rodrigo Bentancur (Juventus-ITA), Matías Vecino (Inter-ITA), Federico Valverde (Real Madrid-ESP), Manuel Ugarte (Sporting-POR), Fernando Gorriarán (Santos Laguna-MEX), Nahitan Nández (Cagliari-ITA) and Nicolás de la Cruz (River Plate-ARG).

Forwards: Brian Rodríguez (Los Angeles Galaxy-USA), Jonathan Rodríguez (Cruz Azul-MEX), Gastón Pereiro (Cagliari-ITA), David Terans (Atlético Paranaense-BRA), Giorgian De Arrascaeta (Flamengo-BRA), Darwin Núñez (Benfica- POR), Maximiliano Gómez (Valencia-ESP), Luis Suárez (Atlético de Madrid-ESP) and Edinson Cavani (Manchester United-ING). (Bolavip)

You can also read:  Hungarian captain Szalai tests positive for covid-19

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

58 + = 62