Follow Us

Uruguay with Suárez, but without Cavani for duels with Argentina and Bolivia

Uruguay with Suárez, but without Cavani for duels with Argentina and Bolivia

Uruguay will face two vital commitments against Argentina and Bolivia for the World Cup in Qatar-2022 with their striker Luis Suárez on the squad, but without his historic attacking partner Edinson Cavani.

The Manchester United striker integrates an extensive list of not called up due to injuries along with Federico Valverde (Real Madrid / Spain), Giorgian De Arrascaeta (Flamengo / Brazil), Maxi Gómez (Valencia / Spain), Matías Viña (AS Roma / Italy) , Nicolás De La Cruz (River Plate / Argentina) and Sebastián Cáceres (America / Mexico).

The team of ‘teacher’ Oscar Tabárez will define a good part of his destiny in the qualifying for Qatar-2022 on November 12 against Argentina in Montevideo and on November 16 against Bolivia at the height of La Paz (3,600 meters).

You can also read:  Messi and CR-7 lead the nominees for the Ballon d'Or

Uruguay is in fifth place in the South American World Cup, in the playoff zone with 16 points, like Colombia but with a worse balance of goals (-3 against 0).

Below is the list of the 25 summoned:
Goalkeepers: Fernando Muslera (Galatasaray / Turkey) Martín Campaña (Al-Batin / Saudi Arabia), Kevin Dawson (Peñarol / Uruguay).

Defenses: Diego Godín (Cagliari / Italy), José María Giménez (Atlético Madrid / Spain), Sebastián Coates (Sporting / Portugal), Ronald Araújo (FC Barcelona / Spain) Giovanni González (Peñarol / Uruguay), Martín Cáceres (Cagliari / Italy), Damián Suárez (Getafe / Spain), Joaquín Piquerez (Palmeiras / Brazil)

Midfielders: Lucas Torreira (Fiorentia / Italy), Rodrigo Betancur (Juventus / Italy), Matías Vecino (Inter / Italy), Mauro Arambarri (Getafe / Spain), Fernando Gorriarán (Santos Laguna / Mexico), Nahitan Nández (Cagliari / Italy), Manuel Ugarte (Sporting / Portugal).

You can also read:  Mexico presents roster for Gold Cup with Funes Mori on board

Forwards: Brian Rodríguez (Los Angeles / USA), Gastón Pereiro (Cagliari / Italy), Jonathan Rodríguez (Cruz Azul / Mexico), Agustín Álvarez (Peñarol / Uruguay), Facundo Torres (Peñarol / Uruguay), Darwin Núñezn (Benfica / Portugal), Luis Suárez (Atlético Madrid).

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

− 5 = 2