Follow Us

With Jiménez and without Lozano, Mexico presents payroll for the Octogonal

With Jiménez and without Lozano, Mexico presents payroll for the Octogonal

With Raúl Jiménez, striker for Wolverhampton in England, and without Hirving Lozano, winger for Naples in Italy, this Friday the Mexican team presented the roster with which it will play the first three Concacaf Octagonal World Cup qualifying matches in September Qatar-2022.
Despite the fact that the Premier League of England had announced that its clubs would not yield players to teams whose countries were on the red list of countries with high rates of covid-19 infections, Raúl Jiménez did receive consent to participate with the Mexican team .
Jiménez will return to the Tricolor after the skull fracture he suffered in the Premier League on November 29, 2020 due to a head clash with David Luiz, Arsenal’s Brazilian defender.
Also on the list of coach Gerardo Martino are five other European legionaries: defenders Néstor Araujo of Spanish Celta de Vigo and Johan Vásquez of Italian Genoa, midfielders Edson Álvarez of Dutch Ajax, Andrés Guardado of Spanish Betis, and forward Jesús Corona of Portuguese Porto.
Hirving ‘Chucky’ Lozano was not cited after he suffered a head and neck injury in the Gold Cup and only returned to play for Napoli at the start of the Italian league.
– 11 bronze medalists –

You can also read:  Neymar wants Argentina in the final

The ‘Tata’ Martino also mentioned 11 of the players who won the bronze medal in the Tokyo 2020 Olympic Games: goalkeeper Guillermo Ochoa; defenders César Montes, Jorge Sánchez and Johan Vásquez; the media Sebastián Córdova, Carlos Rodríguez and Luis Romo, and the forwards Roberto Alvarado, Uriel Antuna, Henry Martín and Alexis Vega.
Mexico will host Jamaica on September 2 at the Azteca Stadium in Mexico City behind closed doors as a FIFA sanction for the homophobic screams of the Aztec fans. On Sunday the 5th they will face Costa Rica at the National Stadium in San José and on Wednesday the 8th with Panama at the Rommel Fernández stadium in Panama City.
–This is the complete call-up of 28 players:
-Goalkeepers (4): Rodolfo Cota (León), Guillermo Ochoa (America), Jonathan Orozco (Tijuana), Alfredo Talavera (Pumas).
-Defenses (9): Néstor Araujo (Celta de Vigo / Spain), Jesús Gallardo (Monterrey), César Montes (Monterrey), David Ramírez (León), Luis Rodríguez (Tigres), Osvaldo Rodríguez (León), Jorge Sánchez (America), Guillermo Sepúlveda (Guadalajara ), Johan Vásquez (Genoa / Italy).
-Media (7): Edson Álvarez (Ajax / Holland), Sebastián Córdova (America), Jonathan dos Santos (Los Angeles Galaxy / United States), Andrés Guardado (Betis / Spain), Orbelín Pineda (Cruz Azul), Carlos Rodríguez (Monterrey), Luis Romo ( Blue Cross).
-Front (8): Roberto Alvarado (Cruz Azul), Uriel Antuna (Guadalajara), Jesús Corona (Porto / Portugal), Rogelio Funes Mori (Monterrey), Raúl Jiménez (Wolverhampton / England), Henry Martín (America), Rodolfo Pizarro (Inter Miami / United States ), Alexis Vega (Guadalajara). (AFP)

You can also read:  Koeman: "We must highlight the attitude of the team"

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

+ 29 = 36