Follow Us

Pollock, the slugger with three home runs in a major league game

Pollock, the slugger with three home runs in a major league game

Los Angeles Dodgers slugger AJ Pollock was the only hitter with three home runs in a game in the last week in Major League Baseball.

With Pollock, there are already 18 sluggers who have achieved the feat this season. But it has been done 19 times since the Dominican Nelson Cruz has repeated it.

In addition to Pollock, they have done it Cruz (twice), rookies Mike Yastrzemski (Giants), Yordan Alvarez (Astros) and Aristides Aquino (Reds), as well as Robinson Canó (Mets), Paul DeJong (STL), Mookie Betts (Red Sox), Travis d´Arnaud (Rays), Josh Bell (Pirates), Hunter Renfroe, Padres, Pedro Severino (Orioles), Derek Dietrich (Reds), Khris Bryant (Cubs), Justin Turner (Dodgers) ), Gary Sánchez (Yankees), Paul Goldschmidt (Cardinals) and Christian Yelich (Brewers).

You can also read:  Yankees fire manager Joe Girardi

– Hitters with three home runs in a game:

Paul Goldschmidt (STL), on Friday March 29 at MIL (Peralta, Williams and Barnes)

Gary Sánchez (NYY), on Sunday, April 7 at BAL (Hess, Wright and Striley)

Christian Yelich (MIL), on Monday April 15 at STL (Houdson, Mayers and Brebbia)

Justin Turner (LAD), on Tuesday May 7 at ATL (Fried, Tomlin and Blevins)

Khris Bryant (CHI), on Friday May 17th at WAS (Miller, Barraclough and Grace)

Derek Dietrich (CIN), Tuesday May 28 at PIT (Lyles, Hartlieb (2))

Pedro Severino (BAL), on Tuesday June 4 at TEX (Smyly, Miller and Martín)

Hunter Renfroe (SDO), Friday June 14 at COL (Hoffman, Dunn and Díaz)

You can also read:  Reds and Cubs will play at the Field of Dreams in 2022

Josh Bell (PIT), on Monday July 1 at CHI (Alzolay-2 and Kimbrel)

Travis d´Arnaud (TAM), on Monday July 15 at NYY (Paxton-2 and Chapman)

Robinson Canó (NYM), on Tuesday July 23 at SDO (Padock-2 and Allen)

Paul DeJong (STL), on Wednesday July 24 at PIT (Lyles, Escobar and Osuna)

Nelson Cruz (MIN), on Thursday July 25 at CWS (L. Giolito-3)

Mookie Betts (BOS), Friday July 26 at NYY (Paxton-3)

Nelson Cruz (MIN), on Saturday, August 3 at KC (Duffy-2 and López)

Yordan Alvarez (HOU), on Saturday August 10 at BAL (Broocks, Scott and Wilkerson)

Aristides Aquino (CIN), on Saturday, August 10 at CHI (Hendrickson-2 and Maples)

You can also read:  Dominican Fernando Tatis Jr. of the Padres tests positive for covid-19

Mike Yastrzemski (SFO), on Friday August 16 at ARI (Leake, McFarland and López)

AJ Pollock (LAD), Friday September 6 SFO (Samardzija-2 and Smith)

– Hitters with the cycle or ladder:

Jorge Polanco (MIN), on Friday, April 5 at the Philadelphia Phillies.

Shohei Ohtani (ANA), on Thursday June 13 at the Tampa Bay Rays.

Jake Bauers (CLE), on Friday June 14 at the Detroit Tigers.

Trea Turner (WAS), on Tuesday July 23 at the Colorado Rockies.

Jonathan Villar (BAL), on Monday, August 5 at the New York Yankees. AFP

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

4 + 1 =